

Annual Meeting Wednesday, April 26, 2023 2:00pm ET / 1:00pm CT / 11:00am PT DRAFT

The Board Chair Natalee Hill called the business meeting to order at 1:04 pm EST and confirmed that there was a quorum (10% of members required in attendance).

A quorum was confirmed by Administrator, Lori Daniels.

The Annual Meeting minutes held in Savannah Georgia on Wednesday May 4, 2022 were approved as presented.

Elizabeth Boe from sponsor The Episcopal Church Global Partnerships gave a short presentation.

Finance Report: Summerlee Walter

- Thanks for the support from all our sponsors.
- 314 members as of 12/31/22
- Implemented updated accounting procedures to provide clarity of accounting beginning in 2023
- Combined scholarship funds with the exception of the International Fund
- Reviewed 2022 Income and Expense report

Professional Standards Survey Results: Lori Blewett

- Reviewed the results of the Professional Standards survey conducted early in 2023.
- Received 158 member responses with 176 total.

Professional Development: Tatiana Hoecker

 Provided an update on the professional development committee and encouraged members to serve on the committee.

Board Chair Report & Anniversary Celebration: Natalee Hill, Alan Yarborough, and Jason Franklin

Board activities:

- Drafted and implemented a conflict-of-interest policy and updated bylaws to clarify term limits for members serving less than a full term.
- Streamlined and updated the financial and budgeted process.
- Continuing to expand the board by added a third board member per class over a three-year period.

Committee:

- Plans to increase the nominating committee beyond rotating off board members.
- Goal to have a non-board member chair every committee with board liaison.
- Hoping to add new committee members across all committees.

50-year Celebration:

• 50-year celebration will be a year-long effort rebranding effort, which will be presented at EpisComm24.

Board Election Results:

The following were voted to the board for three-year terms:

- Ashley Eastham
- Dustin Jesudason
- G. J. Gordy

The following were voted to the board for a one-year term:

• Elizabeth Williams

Thanks to outgoing Board Members:

- Natalee Hill
- Katie Clark
- Elizabeth Panox-Leach

EpisComm24 Announcement

• The next communicators conference will be held in the Diocese of Maine.

Meeting adjourned by Natalee Hill at 1:44 pm CT

Respectfully Submitted, Lori Daniels